Birthday Cookin’

26 May

I’m going to be talking about this birthday a lot. Go easy on me it’s a decade birthday and those kinda suck. My new coping method is to cook. I did a test round of the birthday chicken cutlet and since I was in to frying and breading stuff, I decided to make eggplant parmesan as well. This is of course after making the marinara sauce too.

It is a cardinal sin in my home to use sauce from a jar. Ew. 

The Chicken came amazingly well, I mean look at that bubbling cheese!

The eggplant also good, but not as magical as the chicken.

I make the eggplant more so maybe I’m just desensitized to the awesomeness.

I’m planning to make a bigger batch of chicken this weekend. Thinking about posting the recipe, for the first time ever. Anyone interested?

2 Responses to “Birthday Cookin’”

  1. Jess H May 26, 2011 at 11:14 am #

    Yum, yum, a thousand times yum! I would love recipes. Any tips you can share for picking out the perfect eggplant? I often seem to go wrong, and so rarely cook with it at home.

Leave a Reply

