MNFoodBloogers – Heidi’s Minneapolis

25 May

When I started my blog I really expected it to be all food focused, which it mostly is. What I never counted on was meeting a devoted, inspirational, fun group of people and forming a network of really close friends and fantastic people who I consider my food blogging peers.

These are some of the most encouraging, smartest, kindest, coolest people I have ever met, and I feel so lucky to be a part of this amazing group! Whenever I’m looking for ideas, encouragement or just curious about something my Food Blogger friends are there to help.

Now Heidi’s was fantastic, we had a multitude of bit sized deliciousness that ranged from curried lamb bites to blue cheese on a crostini, but of course I was so busy talking to everyone I completely neglected to take any photos of the food. We also had a few speciality drinks made including a ‘blond bombshell’ and a ‘Kate in the Kitchen’. The Kate had celery bitters as part of the recipe and was fantastic!

I haven’t eaten a full meal at Heidi’s but based on this gathering I can’t wait to go back. It was a great combination of savory and rich but not over the top. I really enjoyed the food and look forward to coming back soon.

And as always, I can’t wait for the next MNFoodBloggers gathering.

Leave a Reply

