Food Motivated

3 Jan

Things you should know about me;

  1. I love food
  2. I love trying new foods
  3. I would rather eat than cook
  4. My husband is the chef in our family. I can cook but he usually does.
  5. I am friends with many restaurant owners which helps finance my foodie habits.
  6. I love animals but I love eating them too.

Brutis the Steer

When I used to train dogs we would use positive reinforcement training and the easiest dogs to train were the “food motivated” ones. I often joke with people that I myself would fall squarely into the food motivated camp. I hesitate to call this a food blog since I think of more traditional food blogs such as my friend Stephanie Meyer’s blog in which she talks about her extraordinary cooking skill and shares spectacular recipes most of which I’ll never be organized enough in the kitchen to actually execute.

For me this is about sharing my thoughts and ideas about food, places I love to eat and the reason that I enjoy the experiences I have with food.

One Response to “Food Motivated”

  1. Neil Hutt January 18, 2011 at 10:22 pm #

    I am REALLY looking forward to reading all this great stuff in detail! I don’t live in the Twin Cities, but I visit often, and I go out to eat when I’m there. I am looking forward to this!!!!

Leave a Reply

